FISHER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT PO BOX 516 ROBY, TX 79543-0516

MINUTES OF THE APRIL 10, 2024 PUBLIC MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FISHER COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The meeting was called to order by Hunter Stuart, Chairman at 7:12 A.M.

A quorum was established by Hunter Stuart:

Members Present: Hunter Stuart, David Mullins, Chris Kiser and Raford Hargrove
Others Present: Gary Zeitler – Fisher CAD Interim Chief Appraiser, Holly Bufkin – Fisher CAD Assistant
Chief Appraiser and Tammy Powell - Fisher CAD staff.

No public present.

Chris Kiser made the motion to approve the February 2024 public meeting minutes, second by David Mullins, motion carried unanimously.

David Mullins made the motion to approve February and March 2024 financial reports, second by Raford Hargrove, motion carried unanimously.

No action was taken on Agenda Item 2024-018 Discuss, Consider and/or Approve Retaining and Designating All Excess Funds, until auditor presents 2023 Audit.

Raford Hargrove made the motion, second by Chris Kiser to approve Entity Penalty and Interest (Tax Code Sec. 6.06E) a 31 day extension for any late payments, after 31 days, the mandatory 5% penalty and 10% interest will be applied.

Gary Zeitler and Holly Bufkin explained in the Chief Appraiser's report the 2022 School Invalid Findings on the 2022-2023 Maps Review and explained the review to the board of directors.

Raford Hargrove made the motion to approve the next meeting date for Tuesday, June 11, 2024 at 7:00 AM, second David Mullins. Motion carried unanimously.

Chris Kiser made the motion to adjourn, second by Raford Hargrove, motion carried unanimously.

Hunter Stuart, Chairman Board of Directors Fisher County Appraisal District David Mullins, Secretary
Board of Directors
Fisher County Appraisal District